TTA-Endorsed Candidates Win Big

Congratulations to TTA candidates who won seats on the Town Council:

  • Donna Cook
  • Justin Katz
  • Nancy Driggs
  • Rob Coulter
  • with Stephen Clarke on deck if any seats open up

Congratulations to TTA candidates who won seats on the Budget Committee:

  • Jeff Caron
  • Joe Sousa
  • Thomas Haley
  • Sheri Aakre
  • with Justin LaCroix on deck when Justin Katz moves to the Town Council

And thank you Tiverton voters for rejecting the following detrimental charter changes:

  • Question 5, which would have expanded officials’ ability to use public resources to affect elections
  • Question 6, which would have given the Town Solicitor new, unaccountable power to brush aside charter complaints
  • Question 7, which would have cut the Personnel Board out of some hiring decisions
  • Question 10, which would have given the Town Council control over casino gambling revenue
  • Question 11, which would have effectively gutted the financial town referendum (FTR)

See here for complete election results for Tiverton.


Justin Katz

Justin Katz, Vice President of the Tiverton Town Council, is a writer and researcher focusing on Rhode Island policy and politics. For more about Justin, see our About page. (401) 835-7156.

Related Articles

Check Also